Home »

 
 

Special tracks

 

TECH-EDU 2018 special tracks are sessions organized by high-profile organizers that invite 5-6 authors in a special podium session as part of the conference program. They intend to extend the impact of the conference and promote its main goals, namely: provide a space for debate on new tendencies and software projects for populations with special needs; contribute to the creation of synergies among public and private entities, namely Industry and Universities; to share experiences and best practices.

TECH-EDU 2018 special tracks

New technologies and teaching approaches to promote the strategies of Self and Co-Regulation learning (New-TECH to SCRL)
Organizers:
Daniela Cristina Carneiro Pedrosa – Research Centre “Didactics and Technology in Education of Trainers”, Aveiro, Portugal
José Paulo Cravino – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Vila Real, Portugal
Leonel Caseiro Morgado – Universidade Aberta, Coimbra, Portugal
Giuliana Dettori – Institute for Educational Technology, Italy’s National Research Council (ITD-CNR) Genoa, Italy
Contacts: daniela55pedrosa@gmail.com, jcravino@utad.pt, Leonel.Morgado@uab.pt, dettori@itd.cnr.it
More Infogo to new site

eLearning 2.0: Trends, challenges and innovative perspectives
Organizers:
Athanassios Jimoyiannis – Department of Social and Educational Policy, University of Peloponnese, Greece
Gavin Baxter – School of Engineering and Computing, University of the West of Scotland, Scotland
Contacts: ajimoyia@uop.gr, Gavin.Baxter@uws.ac.uk

Digital tools in S&T learning
Organizers:
J. Bernardino Lopes – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Cecília Costa – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Contacts: blopes@utad.pt, mcosta@utad.pt
More Infogo to new site

Exploratory potentialities of Emerging Technologies in Education
Organizers:
Sofia Balula Dias – Faculdade de Motricidade Humana, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Sofia Hadjileontiadou – Department of Primary education, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
Leontios Hadjileontiadis – Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Contacts: sbalula@fmh.ulisboa.pt, schatzil@eled.duth.gr, leontios@auth.gr

Building critical thinking in higher education: meeting the challenge
Organizers:
Caroline Dominguez – Departamento de Engenharia, University of Trás-os-Montes and Alto Douro, Portugal
Rita Payan – Departamento de Zootecnia, University of Trás-os-Montes and Alto Douro, Portugal
Catherine Dimitriadou – Department of Primary Education, University of Western Macedonia, Greece
Daniela Dumitru – Department of Teacher Education, Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania
Contacts: carold@utad.pt, rtpayan@gmail.com, adimitriadou@uowm.gr, danieladumitru9@gmail.com

Improving quality in the adoption of new learning technologies and methodologies
Organizers:
Paulo Martins – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Ana Margarida Maia – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Jorge Borges – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Contacts: pmartins@utad.pt, margaridam@utad.pt, jborges@utad.pt
More Infogo to new site

Paper revision and selection

  • The special track organizer is responsible for having each paper reviewed by at least two independent reviewers.
  • The special track organizer will make the final selection of papers for the session
  • The special track organizer must email all accepted authors information to program@tech-edu.ws, by the general notification deadline. TECH-EDU 2018 organization committee will then send official invitation letters and registration information to the authors.
  • All authors accepted for the special track are required to register and provide full payment by the conference registration deadline.
  • All final papers must be received by the conference final submission deadline and must adhere to the TECH-EDU 2018 final paper formatting requirements outlined at the conference web site at http://www.tech-edu.ws/2018.
  • The special track organizer will act as chairman of the special track at the conference.
  • The special track organizer’s paper can be reviewed by TECH-EDU 2018 scientific committee upon request.

If you have any further questions regarding the special tracks, please contact TECH-EDU 2018 organizing committee via e-mail at program@tech-edu.ws, with the subject “Special track information request”.

TECH-EDU 2018 Proceedings

TECH-EDU 2018 proceedings will be published after the conference. The conference proceedings will be submitted for indexing to Scopus and Thomson Reuters Conference Proceedings Citation Index (ISI Web of Science).

SPECIAL ISSUE – THESTE

Themes in Science and Technology Education

Papers authors will be invited to submit an extension version of their papers to a Special Issue of the Themes in Science and Technology Educationgo to new site international journal.